Start a project →
Comparison · Updated September 27, 2026

YouTube video editing services compared (2026)

What each service charges, how fast the first draft comes back and how many revisions you get, taken from each service's own website, with a link to the page so you can check it yourself.

By Kevin Tabares · Umbrella Creators · Long-form YouTube editing

Disclosure: I run Umbrella Creators, one of the services in this table. That's why this page doesn't rank anyone, including me. Every figure below was read on the service's own website on September 27, 2026, and links to that page. Where a service doesn't publish something, the table says so instead of guessing. Prices change: check the linked page before you decide.

Short answer: YouTube editing services sell in three ways. Per-video services charge for each edit, so you can stop at any time. Subscriptions charge a monthly fee for a set number of videos or unlimited requests, and suit channels that upload every week. Marketplaces (YT Jobs, Upwork, Fiverr) let you hire an individual editor yourself; they usually cost less but you do the screening and managing. Among services that publish prices, long-form editing runs from about $278 per video to $16,000 a month for brand agencies.

The table

Service How you pay Published price (long-form) First draft Revisions
Per video
Tasty Edits Per video, in packs of 1, 4 or 8 $327 per video (1), $305 (4), $278 (8) 48 hours Unlimited
Replayed Per video, "no subscription" Not shown on the pages we could read Not stated Not stated
Mark Studios Per video, monthly plans or channel management Not published; itemized quote through a form 5–7 days (faster for an extra charge) 3 rounds per order
Umbrella Creators Per video or monthly plan, no contract Not published; free 1-minute test edit on your footage First video 1–5 days, then usually 1–2 Unlimited, each back within 24 h
Monthly subscription
Vidchops Monthly credits; 1 credit = 1 long-form video (5–60 min) $495/mo for 4 videos, $995/mo for up to 8 1–2 days 3 per video ($495 plan), unlimited ($995 plan)
Video Husky Monthly "unlimited requests" plans or credit bundles $849, $1,590 or $2,749 per month 1–3 business days "As many revisions as you'd like"
Dava Studios Monthly, 1 long-form video per week $2,095/mo on a 12-month plan, from $2,495/mo month to month 48–72 hours Unlimited
Brand and company agencies
Video Editing Company Monthly retainer, aimed at SaaS companies $5,000/mo (2 long-form + 8–10 short), $9,500/mo (4 + 16–20), $16,000/mo (8 + 30–40) 3–7 days 2 rounds per video
Increditors Per project, retainer or full-time editor YouTube long-form from $5K/month 1–2 days Not stated on the homepage
Marketplaces (you hire an individual editor)
YT Jobs Job board for YouTube talent; you agree terms with the editor Set by each editor Set by each editor Set by each editor
Upwork Hourly or fixed-price contracts Set by each freelancer; freelancers pay Upwork 0–15% per contract Set by each freelancer Set by each freelancer
Fiverr Fixed-price "gigs" Set by each seller; buyers pay a 5.5% fee, plus $3.50 on orders under $200 Set by each seller Set by each seller

Each service name links to the page the figures come from. On a phone, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Which type fits your channel

You upload irregularly, or you're trying an editor for the first time

Pay per video. You can stop after one edit, and you find out quickly whether the editor understands your channel. Ask for a short test on your own footage before the first paid video; a showreel only shows an editor's best 60 seconds.

You upload every week and know what you want

A monthly plan can cost less per video and gives you a reserved slot. Compare the price per video, not the monthly total: $495 for 4 videos and $2,095 for about 4 videos are very different deals. Check the minimum term too: Dava Studios' lower price requires a 12-month plan, while Vidchops says its plans have no contract.

You're a company, not a creator

Agencies like Video Editing Company and Increditors sell full content systems, with short-form clips, strategy and a team, starting around $5,000 a month. That's built for marketing departments, not for one YouTube channel.

You want to hire and manage an editor yourself

Use a marketplace. YT Jobs is specific to YouTube, and editors there show reviews from the channels they worked for. Upwork and Fiverr are general marketplaces with more editors and more variation in quality. Either way, you do the screening; our guides on Upwork and Fiverr cover what to check.

What to agree on before the first video

More detail in what to agree with a YouTube editor before video one and how much a YouTube editor costs.

How this page was made

I listed the editing services that AI assistants and search results name most often when creators ask where to hire a YouTube editor, then read each one's own pricing or home page on September 27, 2026. Two services that also come up in those results were left out: one site returned errors on every page, and the other is a corporate video production company rather than a YouTube editing service. If you run one of these services and something here is out of date, email me and I'll correct it with a link to your page.

FAQ

How much do YouTube video editing services cost in 2026?

Among services that publish prices, long-form editing runs from about $278 to $327 per video on per-video packages (Tasty Edits), $495 to $995 a month for 4 to 8 long-form videos on credit subscriptions (Vidchops), $849 to $2,749 a month on unlimited-request plans (Video Husky), about $2,095 to $2,495 a month for one long-form video a week (Dava Studios), and $5,000 a month and up at brand-focused agencies (Video Editing Company, Increditors). Prices checked on each service's website on September 27, 2026.

Should I pay per video or subscribe to a monthly editing plan?

Pay per video if your uploads are irregular or you are still testing an editor. A monthly plan makes sense once you publish on a steady schedule and have used the same editor long enough to trust them, because the editor reserves the time and learns your style. Check whether the plan has a minimum term before you sign.

Is a marketplace like Upwork, Fiverr or YT Jobs cheaper than an editing service?

Often, but you do the hiring and managing yourself. Marketplaces list individual editors whose rates, skill and availability vary, and they add fees: Fiverr charges buyers a 5.5% service fee plus $3.50 on orders under $200, and Upwork charges freelancers 0% to 15% per contract. YT Jobs is a job board specific to YouTube where editors show reviews from the channels they worked for.

What should I check before hiring any YouTube editing service?

Ask for a short test on your own footage, not just a showreel. Then check four things in writing: how many revision rounds are included and how fast each comes back, how long the first draft takes, whether there is a contract or minimum term, and which channels they have edited for that you can verify.

More YouTube editing comparisons

Comparison
Retainer vs per-video pricing
Comparison
YouTube editor vs Upwork
Comparison
YouTube editor vs Fiverr
Pricing
How much does a YouTube editor cost in 2026?